In July 2009 Chuck earned his MFA in Illustration through the University of Hartford limited-residency program. The program is run by renowned illustrator, educator, and art historian Murray Tinkelman and his wife Carol. The current faculty includes Nancy Stahl, Jean Tuttle, Dennis Nolan, Ted Lewin, Betsy Lewin, Vincent Di Fate, Lisa L. Cry, Alice "Bunny" Carter and Jim Carson. Future courses will be taught by Gary Kelly, Mark Murphy, C.F. Payne, Daniel Pelavin and Chris Spollen. To learn more about this remarkable program visit and

Visit Chuck's blog Primeau Nouveau to see paintings, color studies, sketches, works in progress and more from the MFA program.